“TWINKIE MOMENT”

I find it comforting in a time of turmoil, or unfair nastiness or at times when I am being sold a bill of goods that look sinfully delicious, that sponge toasty soft cake with that creamy gooshy filling but underneath it all, buried deep inside that TWINKIE is something out right wrong, bad and INTENTIONALLY disguising the bad, in hopes that I WILL TAKE A BITE!

I LOVE MY TWINKIE MOMENTS. I find it is powerful and poignant!… I become quiet , cross my arms and simply say theatrically “I DO NOT EAT TWINKIES ” and simply walk out… I have been known to immediately send a box of TWINKIES WITH MY SIGNATURE ON IT SAYING COME BACK AFTER ALL ARE EATEN!

I do believe in healthy eating but  I see the TWINKIE useful in  making  a good point!

SAVE THE TWINKIE! IT’S A MULTI-TASKER!

Leave a Reply

